|     +91 8447739300


THE Stories, no one tells you about



Lalitha Sahasranamam is so powerful that it will ensure a life free from the travails of poverty, ill health, mental stress, etc. The Lalithambigai temple in Tirumeeyachur on the Mayavaram-Tiruvarur Road is the most famous temple and one should hear the recitation here, at least once in one’s lifetime. https://shubhpuja.com/full-navratri-path-puja/


Tripura Sundari (Sanskrit: त्रिपुर सुन्दरी, IAST: Tripura Sundarī), also known as SODASHI and Lalita, is a Hindu goddess and is mainly venerated in Shaktism, the goddess-oriented sect of Hinduism. She is glorified in many Shakta texts, with Lalita Sahasranama being the most popular one.

According to the Srikula tradition in SHAKTISM, Tripura Sundari is the foremost of the Mahavidyas and the highest aspect of Goddess ADI PARASHAKTI.

The TRIPURA UPANISHAD places her as the ultimate Shakti (energy, power) of the universe. She is described as the supreme consciousness, ruling from above BRAHMA, VISHNU, RUDRA and ISHWARA.  Tripurasundari is said to sit on Sadasiva’s lap in his form as Kāmeśvara, the “Lord of Desire”.  She is also the primary goddess associated with the SHAKTA TANTRIC tradition known as SHRI VIDYA. https://shubhpuja.com/full-navratri-path-puja/

Lalita Sahasranama

Lalita Sahasranama contains a thousand names of the Hindu mother goddess Lalita. The names are organized in hymns (STOTRAS). It is the only SAHASRANAMA that does not repeat a single name. Further, in order to maintain the meter, sahasranamas use the artifice of adding words like tu, api, ca, and hi, which are conjunctions that do not necessarily add to the meaning of the name except in cases of interpretation. The Lalita sahasranama does not use any such auxiliary conjunctions and is unique in being an enumeration of holy names that meet the metrical, poetical and mystic requirements of a sahasranama by their order throughout the text.

Lalita Sahasranama begins by calling the goddess Shri Mata (the great mother), ShriMaharani (the great queen) and Shrimat Simhasaneshwari (the queen sitting on the lion-throne). In verses 2 and 3 of the Sahasranama she is described as a Udayatbhanu Sahasrabha (the one who is as bright as the rays of thousand rising suns), Chaturbahu Samanvita (the one who has four hands) and Ragasvarupa Pashadhya (the one who is holding the rope).  Chidagnikunda Sambhuta (one who was born from the altar of the fire of consciousness) and Devakarya samudyata (one who manifested herself for fulfilling the objects of the devas) are among other names mentioned in the sahasranama. https://shubhpuja.com/full-navratri-path-puja/


The Shlokas are organized in such a way that Devi is described from head to feet (kesadhi padham). There are basically five works (pancha krtyam). They are creation (SHRISHTI), protection (STHITI), destruction (SAMHARAM), hiding (THIRUDHANAM) and blessing (ANUGRAHAM). Devi herself has been described as “pancha krtya parayana” in the sloka and the five tasks are described as follows:

Srshtikarthi brahmma roopa gopthree-govinda-rupini samharini-rudra-rupa thirodhanakareeswari sadasiva-anugrahadha panchakruthya-parayana

This means Devi is the aspect of Brahma, while creating sristhi, aspect of Vishnu while sustaining SRISHTI, aspect of RUDRA during dissolution sanghara. These five entities (BRAHMHA, VISHNU, RUDRA, ISHVARA and SADASIVA) are known as “Pancha-Brahma”. Lalitha has designated the five functions to these brahmam. Sometimes, Devi will take away the life from these five brahmmam and make them inactive, performing all the five tasks herself. At that time they will be called “pancha pretam” that is lifeless bodies. The first three slokas are: Srimata (great mother) – Srshti; Sri Maharani (great ruler) – Sthithi; Srimat Simhasaneswari (one who sits on the lion throne) – Samharam. The rest of the Slokas cover Thirodhanam and Anugraham. https://shubhpuja.com/full-navratri-path-puja/

The next names –

“chidhagnikunda sambhutha devakarya samudhyatha”

tells us that Devi arose from the fire of knowledge to help devas in their task (war against asuras –BHANDASURA). From the nama- Udhyath bhanu sahasraba till sinjanamani manjeera manditha sree padambuja, all her parts like her face, fore head, eyes, mouth, tongue, voice, hands and legs have been described. Thereafter, Devi’s place (Chintamani gruham), her war against bandasura, kundalini shakti, and her properties have been described. A common image of the goddess depicts a parrot and sugarcane with her. Sugarcane represents the sweetness of her mind.


The Sri Yantra in diagrammatic form, showing how its nine interlocking triangles form a total of 43 smaller triangles.


In the Shri Vidya school of Hindu tantra, the SriYantra(“SACRED INSTRUMENT”), also SRI CHAKRA is a diagram formed by nine interlocking triangles that surround and radiate out from the central (BINDU) point. It represents the goddess in her form of Shri Lalita Or Tripura Sundari, “the beauty of the three worlds (earth, atmosphere and sky (heaven) (Bhoo, Bhuva and Swa). The worship of the Sri Chakra is central to the Shri Vidya system of Hindu worship. Four isosceles triangles with the apices upwards, representing SHIVA or the Masculine. Five isosceles triangles with the apices downward, symbolizing female embodiment SHAKTI. Thus the Sri Yantra also represents the union of Masculine and Feminine Divine. Because it is composed of nine triangles, it is known as the NAVAYONI Chakra. “These nine triangles are of various sizes and intersect with one another. In the middle is the power point (BINDU) visualizing the highest, the invisible, elusive center from which the entire figure and the cosmos expand. The triangles are enclosed by two rows of (8 and 16) petals, representing the lotus of creation and reproductive vital force. The broken lines of the outer frame denote the figure to be a sanctuary with four openings to the regions of the universe”.

Together the nine triangles are interlaced in such a way as to form 43 smaller triangles in a web symbolic of the entire cosmos or a womb symbolic of creation. Together they express ADYAITA or NON-DUALITY.

This is surrounded by a lotus of eight petals, a lotus of sixteen petals, and an earth square resembling a temple with four doors. The various deities residing in the nine layers of the Sri Yantra are described in the Devi KHADGAMALA Mantra.

The Shri Chakra is also known as the nava chakra because it can also be seen as having nine levels. “Nine” comes from” Nava” of Sanskrit. Each level corresponds to a MUDRA, a YOGINI, and a specific form of the Deity Tripura Sundari along with her mantra.


These levels starting from the outside or bottom layer are:

  1. Trailokya Mohanaor Bhupara, a square of three lines with four portals
  2. Sarva Aasa Paripuraka, a sixteen-petal lotus
  3. Sarva Sankshobahana, an eight-petal lotus
  4. Sarva Saubhagyadayaka, composed of fourteen small triangles
  5. Sara Arthasadhaka, composed of ten small triangles
  6. Sarva Rakshakara, composed of ten small triangles
  7. Sarva Rogahara, composed of eight small triangles
  8. Sarva Siddhiprada, composed of 1 small triangle
  9. Sarva Anandamaya, composed of a point or bindu

The Sri Chakra (called the Shri Yantra) is the symbol ofHINDU TANTRA , which is based on the HINDU PHILOSOPHY of KASHMIR SHAIVISM. The Sri Yantra is the object of devotion in Sri Vidya.

The two dimensional Sri Chakra, when it is projected into three dimensions is called a Maha Meru.

We shubhpuja perform puja of Shri VIDYA and Shri Lalita Sahasranaman to amend all your problems and make your life beautiful.

Contact: https://shubhpuja.com/full-navratri-path-puja/

  • Sign Up
Lost your password? Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.