|     +91 8447739300


THE Stories, no one tells you about



13 April 2021 – 21 April 2021

Navratri is a major festival celebrated by Hindu community in the honour of the divine feminine. It is a festival comes after Holi. Goddess MAA DURGA blessed her devotees for 9 days by her Divine Powers. According to Hindu Mythology and Hindu calendar Navratri happens four times in a year. People know about only two Navratri one is “Shardiye Navratr”i and another is “Chaitra Navratri”.  Actually people are more aware about “Pragat Navratri”, very few people aware about “Gupt Navratri”. Today we will tell you about all four Navratri which play an important role to enhance our stamina, energy, health and wealth.


Four Navratri Discription:-

  • Chaitra Navratri comes first according to Hindu calendar. It start in summer (March-April) and also called “Pratyaksh Navratri”
  • Aashad Navratri begins in the fourth month of Hindu calendar. It starts in the period of (June – July) and also called “Gupt Navratri”
  • Ashwin Navratri is the main Navratri festival which celebrated all over India. It is also Called (Shardiye Navratri) Partyaksh Navratri. It starts in the beginning of winter.(September-October)
  • Maagh Navratri come on eleventh month of the year according to Hindu calendar they also called “Gupt Navratri”. (February)




We get all information and description of all four Navratri’s in the divine book “DEVI BHAGWAT” and other religious books. All four Navratri are so precious to do Puja, Sadhna and accomplishment (Siddhi) of Goddess Durga. The only difference is that Pratyaksh Navratri is done by Household and Gupt Navratri is done by Saints and Taantrik to do Siddhi of Divine powers by Goddess DURGA. Gupt Navratri especially for achievements of ten Mahavidhya by doing Puja, Bhakti and saints achieve magical powers by this period. In ancient times Gupt Navratri are very famous to complete attainment to get supernatural powers of the supreme. As time moves Chaitra Navratri and Sardiye Navratri becomes more famous to achieve materialistic goals in family life. People of India start doing fasting, puja, sadhna, siddhi in these Partyaksh Navratri. The customs and rituals observed during Chaitra Navratri are similar to the ones observed during the Shardiye Navratri. Both have same Ghatasthapna Puja Vidhi.


The entire festival that last for nine days devoted to the worship of Goddess DURGA, the Shakti aspect of the Powerful Supreme. The Vedas consider her to be the controlling agency of this material world of manifestations. Goddess Durga manifests herself in different forms. All the forms are absolutely divine and worshipped. Navratri means nine nights and all are dedicated to worship of MAA Durga. Navratri means “NAV AHORATRO” (Special nights). In this period we symbol of “SIDDHI”. In India our VEDIC RISHI gives more importance to nights for worship in comparison of Day. This is the reason it is a ritual that we celebrated all festivals like Diwali, Holi, Shivratri and Navratri etc. at night. It shows the real importance of Sadhna, Siddhi of divine worship at night. The first three days of Navratri are dedicated to Goddess Durga, the next three to Goddess Laxmi and the last three to Goddess Saraswati worshipped all nine different forms of Goddess Durga by Puja, Archan and Yagye.


DAY 1: Goddess Shailputri Maa: 13 April 2021, Tuesday

DAY 2: Goddess Bhramcharini Maa: 14 April 2021, Wednesday

DAY 3: Goddess Chanderghanta Maa: 15 April 2021, Thursday

DAY 4: Goddess Kushmanda Maa: 16 April 2021, Friday

DAY 5: Goddess Skandmata Maa: 17 April 2021, Saturday

DAY 6: Goddess Katyayani Maa: 18 April 2021, Sunday

DAY 7: Goddess Kaalratri Maa: 19 April 2021, Monday

DAY 8: Goddess Mahagauri Maa: 20 April 2021, Tuesday

DAY 9: Goddess Siddhidatri Maa: 21 April 2021, Wednesday

DAY 9: RAMA NAVMI FESTIVAL. It is the last day of Navratri to open fasting by doing Puja of small girls called KANJAK. In India they first offer special Indian food like PURI, KAALE CHANE and HALWA to Kanjak and after that offer them Chunri, fruits, fresh coconut pieces and DAKSHINA (rupee). After Kanjak puja others take same meal and Prasad which they offered to Kanjak and open their fasting. Shubhpuja at its centre performs Shatchandi Paath Puja every Navratri. Details in link https://shubhpuja.com/full-navratri-path-puja/


“Ya Devi Sarva Bhuteshu, Shakti Rupen Sansitha,

Namastasyai, Namastasyai, Namastasyai Namo Namha”


  • Sign Up
Lost your password? Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.